Nā Wai ʻEhā Music

-"The Four Rivers of Maui"


Our Story

The name "Nā Wai ʻEhā", translates to the "The Four Waters" which consists of Waikapū, Wailuku, Waiʻehu, and Waihe'e, on the beautiful island of Maui. We are blessed to be born and raised in the area of Nā Wai 'Ehā surrounded by these four beautiful waters which inspired us to choose the name "Nā Wai 'Ehā" for our group. Through our music, we hope to share the beauty of Nā Wai 'Ehā as well as perpetuate the love we have for the Hawaiian language and culture. Together, our group consists of two sets of brothers, Kalanikini and Kahikina Juan and Kamalei and Kamaʻehu Kawa'a. Each brother representing a river of the four waters. Collectively, our goals and visions align to the Hawaiian values of Aloha ke Akua (love for God), Aloha ʻOhana (love for family) and Aloha ʻĀina (love for and allegiance to the land).


Kamalei Kawaʻa

Kamaʻehu Kawaʻa

Kahikina Juan

Kalanikini Juan